Who We Are

Center for Participatory Research

MSC09 5060
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Physical Location:
Medical Arts Building II
Rooms 201-205

Phone: (505) 925-0715
Fax: (505) 272-4494

Meet the Center for Participatory Research Team

Faculty


Photo: Nina Wallerstein, DrPH, MPH

Nina Wallerstein, DrPH, MPH
Director, Center for Participatory Research

Email: nwallerstein@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505.272.4173
Photo: Victoria Sanchez, DrPH

Victoria Sanchez, DrPH
Associate Professor

Email: visanchez@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505-272-9471
Photo: Orrin Myers, Ph.D.

Orrin Myers, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Email: OMyers@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Magdalena Avila, Ph.D.

Magdalena Avila, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Email: avilam@unm.edu
Phone: 505.277.8175
Photo: Lisa Cacari Stone

Lisa Cacari Stone
Associate Professor

Email: lcacari-stone@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505.690.4404
Photo: Lorenda Belone, PhD, MPH

Lorenda Belone, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor

Email: LJoe@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505.272.3634
Photo: W. Gill Woodall, Ph.D.

W. Gill Woodall, Ph.D.

Email: gwoodall@unm.edu
Phone: 505.925.2316
Photo: Blake Boursaw

Blake Boursaw

Email: bboursaw@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505.272.4465

Staff


Photo: Kelli Howie

Kelli Howie
Program Specialist

Email: howie@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505.925.0715
Photo: Monique Jaquez, MHA

Monique Jaquez, MHA
Program Coordinator

Email: mjaquez@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505.925.0715
Photo: Rebecca Rae MCRP, MWR

Rebecca Rae MCRP, MWR
Associate Scientist III, Lecturer II

Email: RRae@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505.277.7759
Photo: Mingma Sherpa, MS

Mingma Sherpa, MS
Associate Scientist I

Email: mingma@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505.272.6238

Collaborators


Students


Photo: Frances Abeyta

Frances Abeyta
Research Assistant

Email: faabeyta@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Elizabeth Dickson

Elizabeth Dickson
Research Assistant, MSN, PHN, RN

Email: edickson@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Abigail Reese

Abigail Reese
Research Assistant, CNM, MSN

Email: areese@salud.unm.edu