Who We Are

Center for Participatory Research

MSC09 5060
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Physical Location:
Medical Arts Building II
Rooms 201-205

Phone: (505) 925-0715
Fax: (505) 272-4494

Meet the Center for Participatory Research Team

Faculty


Photo: Nina Wallerstein, DrPH, MPH

Nina Wallerstein, DrPH, MPH
Director, Center for Participatory Research

Email: nwallerstein@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505.272.4173
Photo: Victoria Sanchez, DrPH

Victoria Sanchez, DrPH
Associate Professor

Email: visanchez@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505-272-9471
Photo: Orrin Myers, Ph.D.

Orrin Myers, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Email: OMyers@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Magdalena Avila, Ph.D.

Magdalena Avila, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Email: avilam@unm.edu
Phone: 505.277.8175
Photo: Lorenda Belone, PhD, MPH

Lorenda Belone, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor

Email: LJoe@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505.272.3634
Photo: Lisa Cacari Stone

Lisa Cacari Stone
Associate Professor

Email: lcacari-stone@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505.690.4404
Photo: Rebecca Rae MCRP, MWR

Rebecca Rae MCRP, MWR
Associate Director of Native Tribal Participatory Research Programs

Email: RRae@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505-272-4491
Photo: Shannon  Sanchez-Youngman

Shannon Sanchez-Youngman
Associate Director for Participatory Research and Evaluation

Email: santerry@unm.edu
Photo: Blake Boursaw

Blake Boursaw

Email: bboursaw@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505.272.4465

Staff


Photo: Christina Alaniz

Christina Alaniz
Program Coordinator

Email: cnalaniz@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505-925-0715
Photo: Beverly Gorman

Beverly Gorman
Program Specialist

Email: BeGorman@salud.unm.edu

Collaborators


Students


Photo: Violette Cloud

Violette Cloud
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: VMCloud@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Hope Johnson

Hope Johnson
Research Assistant

Email: hojohnson@unm.edu
Photo: Maia Scarpetta

Maia Scarpetta
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: MjScarpetta@salud.unm.edu

Previous Student Research Assistants


Photo: Sumaira Abrar, MA

Sumaira Abrar, MA
Research Assistant

Email: sumairaabrar@unm.edu
Photo: Felicia Otto, BsPH

Felicia Otto, BsPH
Research Assistant

Email: fotto@unm.edu
Photo: Abigail Reese, Ph.D

Abigail Reese, Ph.D
Research Assistant, CNM, MSN

Email: areese@salud.unm.edu